Can reviews be edited after they are shared?

OKRs Tool

Last Update 10 months ago

No. Once a review summary is shared with the employee, the review is locked for both the employee and the manager. This includes the self-review, manager review, and summary.

If a mistake needs to be corrected, organization admins can unlock the review to allow edits and then re-share it.

Why this matters:

Locking reviews after sharing creates a clear point of closure. It avoids ongoing edits, confusion about “which version is final,” and changing expectations after feedback has already been delivered.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 liked this article

Still need help? Message Us